Microsoft has no plans to provide updates to versions of
Onfolio that were purchased before March 8, 2006, or to the Onfolio Add-in for
Windows Live Toolbar. Official Microsoft product support is discontinued.
Additionally, the Onfolio automatic product activation process has been
suspended, and the activation servers have been taken offline. However, for a
limited time, customers who purchased a license for Onfolio 1.0 or 2.0 from
Onfolio, Inc. may contact Microsoft Product Support for information about product activation.
In addition to product activation information, this
article contains information about the following topics:
| • | System requirements for Onfolio |
| • | How to export data from Onfolio |
Back to the top
Product activation
If you purchased a license for any edition of Onfolio 1.0 or 2.0 and you want to activate an additional copy to prevent data loss, use the
following process to obtain help in activating your copy.
Onfolio, Inc.
licensed the Onfolio 1.0 or 2.0 software to you. Microsoft has no obligation to
provide support. However, for your convenience, Microsoft is providing
activation help for a limited time.
Note Help is limited to activation. General product support is not included.
To request activation support, follow these steps:
| 1. | Visit the following Web site to access the
Windows
Live SkyDrive Support form: |
| 2. | Under What type of problem do you have,
select I need to know how to do something. On the drop-down list that appears, select
Other. |
| 3. | In the issue description section, indicate that you
purchased a license for Onfolio 1.0/2.0 and that you want to
activate your copy. |
| 4. | In the same section, include the following information:
| • | The Onfolio version number (for example, version
1.0) | | • | Your Windows Live ID (for example, myname@hotmail.com)Note A Windows Live ID is required. The Windows Live ID e-mail
address is used to send a response to complete the new activation procedure. If
you do not have a Windows Live ID, visit http://login.live.com (http://login.live.com) and create one. | | • | Your Onfolio product ID Note To determine the product
ID, click About on the Help menu. The product
ID appears under License Information. |
|
Important If any of the information that is requested in step 4 is missing,
Microsoft support may be unable to respond to your request.
Back to the top
How to export data from Onfolio
For Onfolio 1.0, there are two methods that you can use to export data from
collection files. You can only export main data, such as the page, snippet,
file, URL, or image. You cannot export properties, such as comments, flags, or
custom fields.
Onfolio 1.0
Method 1: Export to file | 1. | Open the collection from which you want to export data. To
do this, click Open on the File
menu. |
| 2. | On the File menu, click
Export, and then click To File(s). |
| 3. | Select the collection root or the specific folder that you
want to export. |
| 4. | Browse to the folder to which you want to export the
collection data. |
| 5. | Click OK. |
Method 2: Drag| 1. | Open the collection from which you want to export data. To
do this, click Open on the File
menu. |
| 2. | Select the collection root or the specific folder that you
want to export. |
| 3. | Drag the selected collection or folder to the destination
folder. |
Onfolio 2.0
For Onfolio 2.0, there are three methods that you can use to export data from your
collection files. If you use Method 1 or Method 2, you can only export main data,
such as the page, snippet, file, URL, or image. With those methods, you cannot export
properties, such as comments, flags, or custom fields. To export properties, use
Method 3.
Method 1: Export to file| 1. | Open the collection from which you want to export data. To
do this, click Open on the File
menu. |
| 2. | On the File menu, click
Export, and then click To File(s). |
| 3. | Select the collection root or the specific folder that you
want to export. |
| 4. | In the Browse for a Folder dialog box,
select the destination folder to which you want to export the collection
data. |
| 5. | Click OK. |
Method 2: Drag| 1. | Open the collection from which you want to export data.
To do this, click Open on the File
menu. |
| 2. | Select the collection root or the specific folder that you
want to export. |
| 3. | Drag the selected collection or folder to the destination
folder. |
Method 3: Use the CFS2XML Tool to export to XMLCFS2XML is a command-line program that exports the main data
that you have saved in your collection and all the properties that are associated with
the items in your collection. To use CFS2XML, follow these steps:
| 1. | Open a command prompt. |
| 2. | Switch to the "Program Files\Onfolio" directory. |
| 3. | Type the following command, and then press ENTER: CFS2XML input-cfs-filepathoutput-xml-filepath For example, type the following command:CFS2XML "c:\My Documents\Main Collection.cfs" "c:\My Documents\Exports\Main Collection.xml" |
This command creates an XML file that contains the items and
their properties. This file also contains any supporting files that are
associated with the items.
Note For additional CFS2XML options, type
CFS2XML at the command prompt.
Onfolio Add-in for Windows Live Toolbar (Beta)
If you use Onfolio 2.0 for Windows Live Toolbar (Beta), follow
these steps to export your data. These steps export the main data, such as the
page, snippet, file, URL, or image. But these steps do not export other
properties, such as comments, flags, or custom fields.
| 1. | Open the collection from which you want to export data. To
do this, click Open on the File
menu. |
| 2. | Select the collection root or the specific folder that you
want to export. |
| 3. | In the Browse for a Folder dialog box,
select the destination folder to which you want to export the collection
data. |
| 4. | Click OK. |
Back to the top
System Requirements for Onfolio
Make sure that the system meets the following requirements:
| • | Pentium III or faster |
| • | 128 megabytes (MB) of RAM (256 MB is recommended) |
| • | Windows 2000, Windows XP, Windows Server 2003 Note Windows
Vista is not supported. |
| • | Browser integration requires one of the following client programs:
| • | Internet Explorer 5.5 or 6 | | • | Firefox 1.0, 2.0 | | • | Maxthon 1.0 |
|
| • | 25 MB disc space |
| • | 1024 x 768 or higher screen resolution |
| • | Outlook features require Outlook 2003 |
| • | E-mail features require one of the following client programs:
| • | Microsoft Outlook | | • | Microsoft Outlook Express | | • | Netscape | | • | Mozilla Thunderbird | | • | Lotus Notes | | • | Eudora | | • | Hotmail | | • | Yahoo! Mail |
|
Back to the top